top of page

Images, Linked Files, and Payment Plans

Hey, another blog post you should read here again. So... I'm a bit lazy, and my parents most likely won't let me purchase a website plan in the near future, due to the fact, well, they don't even know I have any.


I might give a friend a crisp 20$ (Yeah, an IRL friend, how unbelievable) to add their card to my payment plan. I dunno if I should host with Vercel, Glitch.me, or any others that have free hosting options. I'm up to recommendations.


I very much dislike advertisement, but I will leave it up to you guys if I can create a Google Ads campaign on here, until I get enough money from that to host OMEN. (If I do it that way, I'm gonna host with the GoDaddy/Wix option.)


And, I'm glad I cleared everything up, 'cause I wasn't tryna code all of this. Widgets seriously came in handy with the general set-up. But, I'm gonna follow a tutorial, and make a Velo and CMS website simular to OMEN in August as well.


(Note to HTML writers and Admins: DM me if you would like to help with the project next year as well. That's gonna be near fully customizable. [If you know about 'Old OMEN', then you should remember the original member pages I had set-up. {Maxwell the Cat was the default PFP}])


And about storage, that's supposed to be with a payment plan, so all together we have 10 GB to use (We already have used 3 GB, so I think every September we should delete and clear a lot of the files. Yeah?)




Should I add Google Ads, in return for a Wix payment plan?

  • Yes!

  • No.

  • I dunno, but keep me out of this.

  • I'll agree with the others. At least I read this.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Badge Ideas

While I'm gone, please add ideas for badges here, as a comment, and an Admin (maybe Henri) will add it, if he knows how to. Badges are...

Goodbye for now!

Hey, so I gotta go take a break from OMEN until mid August (next school term) and I sorta don't wanna work on projects over the summer,...

Profile Pictures

DM me your profile sign-in info, and add what profile picture you want your's to be set as to File Share. (You can do this on your own,...

Comentarios


bottom of page